whole 30: day 1

I was supposed to start my Whole 30 on Monday, and I did. I spent Saturday evening grocery shopping, Sunday evening meal prepping, and then Monday came along and bam! I was able to follow Whole 30 for a whole day. I ate eggs with avocado and sweet potato for breakfast, brussels sprouts salad with pomegranate, pear, chicken, and almonds for lunch, and then chicken sausage with cauliflower rice and mixed veggies for dinner. It was a great day. Yes. Day. Day 2 hit and I could not stop throwing up, running a fever, and I was unable to keep anything inside my body, among the extreme fatigue and weakness I was feeling. I was hit with the flu. A friend of mine said it could be  detox symptoms and to push through, but it lasted all day Tuesday and then Wednesday, I was still having lots of issues and extremely weak, so I decided to give in and eat a piece of toast, and that finally stayed down. So, I failed on Days 2 and 3. I was going to restart today, but I was still super nauseous and queasy (and also still pretty weak), so I’m restarting tomorrow. Tomorrow will be my new Day 1. I’ll keep y’all posted as I go through it! Wish me luck (again)! 😉

One thought on “whole 30: day 1

  1. Don’t beat yourself up! Illness happens. Just start again when you are over it. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

