favorite blogs

I love not only to write on Cupcakes and Cloth Diapers, but I absolutely LOVE reading blogs. Most of my favorites are fashion and style blogs and I daydream about throwing extravagant parties, decorating my house impeccably, and wearing beautiful clothing. I also love that a couple of my favorite blogs incorporate motherhood (or fatherhood) and faith. I’m going to share my top 5 favorites and a quick description of each. πŸ™‚

1. Oh Joy!

I absolutely LOVE Joy’s blog. She has amazing taste in food, clothing, and decor! I also love how she talks openly about her 2 year old daughter and shares the cutest pictures of her. Joy’s style is colorful and her posts always inspire me in one way or another.

2. Cupcakes and Cashmere

Remember how I’m a mommy and can’t own nice things? Well, Emily doesn’t yet have children and owns a lot of nice things, and she always shares her favorites. I love how she gives tips on hosting a great party and seems to embrace the beauty of the little things. I

3. The Hollywood Housewife

I love love love Laura’s blog. She is a mom of two little ones, living in LA, and married to a famous producer/director, that she refers to affectionately as The Gorilla. Laura shares pieces of her glamourous life, her daily struggles with being a mommy, as well as her favorite style and hosting tips. I love the sense of honesty and balance that she brings to her blog.

4. The Small Things Blog

I originally found the Small Things Blog via Pinterest. Β Kate is a hairstylist with INCREDIBLE hair tips and tricks and that made me curious about her. I discovered that her blog was more than hair tips and also included some beautiful outfit inspirations and awesome giveaways. She recently had a baby and with that comes a whole new dynamic to her blog, which includes her perspective of being a mommy.

5. Shauna Niequist’s blog

It’s no secret that I LOVE Shauna Niequist’s books, so when I discovered her blog, I was in love. Being that her books are basically short stories about her life and how it relates to God, her blogs are very similar, and I love it. If I can’t sit down and read a book for several hours (talk about a DREAM!), I can sit down and read her latest blog post and get the same feeling. I loved discovering that my favorite author had a blog. πŸ™‚

What are your favorite blogs? Any that I need to check out? I’m always looking for new reading material!

3 thoughts on “favorite blogs

  1. I’ll look into some of the blogs you mentioned. I love The Best Things in Life are Three. It’s written by the daughter-in-law (Ami) of one of my grade school friends (Kim, referred to as Nana in the blog) who has triplets. She’s a great, funny writer…I think you’d enjoy her!
    I also love Admirably Diverse, written by a young mom who recently had a baby born differently abled due to no legs and only part of each arm. She’s a trooper, and the baby is delightful!!!

    • Peggy, can I just say I LOVE that you referred to that little girl as “differently abled” instead of disabled?! I’ll check both of those out! Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

