where does the time go?

I’ve been thinking about where my time has gone recently. I feel like it was just yesterday that I was walking down the aisle to say “I do” to Mr. Wonderful. I feel even more like yesterday, I gave birth to Baby J. But nope. Those things have both happened quite awhile ago. I think that happens when we get super busy. We question where all the time has gone, when reality is, we’ve just managed to fill our lives to the brim with all sorts of other things.

To give you an idea of how busy my little family is, we have to SCHEDULE family time. Yep. Guys, we have to plan to spend an hour or two or four together in any given week. It has to be intentionally planned and scheduled. We plan dates as we are able, but we also have to plan those family dates. Between the hubby and I, we have jobs (me- 3 part-time, him- 1 full-time), commitments to serve (Young Lives, Young Life, and church), workouts (him- softball and flag football, me- Stroller Strides) and commitments to friends and family. Needless to say, we’re pretty busy and all of our time goes to those things.

So, the next time I ask where my time goes, remind me that it’s just scheduled to the brim. With great things. Things that glorify God and serve others. Our time goes to all sorts of good things. I just need to remember to take pictures and stop and enjoy those moments that really do need to be remembered, so I don’t look back and wonder “where has the time gone?”

IMG_3071

Leave a Reply

