3 favorites

This week has been full of its ups and downs, as most are. Our dear friends welcomed their sweet baby boy into the world, we came home from a weekend away, and we also all got sick, meaning that we’ve had a fussy Baby J and a tired mama and dada. That’s all part of life though, right? So this week, I’m going to focus on the positives. My three favorites are my favorite things from this week.

1. New baby
Our friends welcomed their sweet baby into this world on Wednesday. I couldn’t be happier for them and their growing family! My friend has had a tough pregnancy with tons of pain and her delivery wasn’t a piece of cake either. I’m so excited for them and cannot wait to meet their sweet boy in person and cuddle him.

2. Young Life leader weekend

20130913-094441.jpg

20130913-094748.jpg
This last weekend, we went away for our first weekend away since Baby J was born. We went up to Young Life’s Lost Canyon for leader weekend (aka camp, for leaders). We both had an incredible time and were able to worship and learn and spend time praying. The whole weekend, I obsessed over how my little man was doing, but I know he was very well cared for. Oh yeah, we also bought the book Love Does and had this little blessing inside. Definitely made me want to do more for others. 🙂

3. Good Friends
We were so blessed while we were away to have two of our other close friends come and stay with Baby J. They loved him so so so well and it made me so grateful for our little community. That made my week so incredible, knowing that our son was loved and cared for while we were away.

Leave a Reply

