ice cream

It’s summer here in AZ, and it’s HOT. Like, you feel like you’re living on the face of the sun hot. Last week, temperatures hit close to 120, and people were cooking food on the hoods of their cars because they COULD. It was ridiculous.

That being said, ice cream has become a staple in our house. I realize that that is not the healthiest thing in the world, but it’s our little treat. We like to go to the grocery store every couple of weeks and both Mr. Wonderful and I pick out an ice cream that we like, and it’s ours for those couple of weeks. Recently, I’ve ventured out of my little ice cream bubble away from chocolate chip or vanilla and tried different kinds. It’s been a very exciting thing.

In addition to venturing out of my comfort zone, I’ve attempted the ice cream sandwich. Last night, as part of our dinner, I made a s’mores ice cream sandwich. Seriously guys, this was the best! Then, we started thinking up different combos. Below is a list of combos that I have a desire to try… and my delicious s’mores ice cream sandwich. Let me know if you have any ice cream recommendations. I’m always up for trying new things. 🙂

*S’mores ice cream sandwich:

2 graham crackers

marshmellow fluff

a scoop of rocky road ice cream

*Peanut butter ice cream sandwich:

2 graham crackers

peanut butter

a scoop of chocolate peanut butter ice cream

*Lemon, blackberry, and raspberry ice cream sandwich:

2 lemon sugar cookies

smushed blackberries/blackberry jam

1 scoop of raspberry sorbet

*Good old fashioned chocolate chip ice cream sandwich:

2 chocolate chip cookies

1 scoop of vanilla ice cream

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

