busy, busy, busy!

I’m going to apologize in advance because I don’t have a recipe for you guys this week. To be honest, I haven’t been cooking or baking at ALL this week. Not even lunches. Lunches for me have been carrots, hummus, and some cheese. SOMETIMES, if I’m getting a little creative, I have some watermelon too. Poor Baby J has been eating turkey lunchmeat (nitrate-free and organic, mind you…) every day for lunches with a veggie (frozen usually) and fruit (something I don’t have to cut up). I’ve been LAZY. I’ll get back to it sometime soon hopefully. πŸ™‚

This past week, we’ve been super busy. Last Monday, we went to the Sea Life Aquarium. It was so nice to have Mr. Wonderful off of work because I cherish family time. See, my hubby and I got married after only knowing one another for just over a year, and then just one month before our one year wedding anniversary, we had Baby J. We haven’t really gotten to be “newlyweds.” That being said, I love spending time with my husband. And seeing him with Baby J just makes me melt in the best way possible. He’s a terrific daddy, and Baby J LOVES his time with “daddeee.” So, last Monday, we took a little family trip a few miles from our house to the ocean… the Sea Life Aquarium. It was an awesome day with my boys! Baby J LOVED looking at the fish. Everywhere we went, his little finger was pointing and he was asking, “That?” I was so grateful we got a membership. It was really a reasonable one at $45 and then a 30% off coupon if you bought their “Adventure Guide” for $3. Definitely worth it if you go more than once a year. πŸ™‚

IMG_1658

IMG_1697

IMG_1700

IMG_1717

In addition to the aquarium last week, a couple of dear friends of ours had their sweet baby boy! We got to welcome a new little guy into our lives and that was super awesome! Baby J got to go and meet his new friend and I got to cure my baby fever for a few moments and hold the new little dude.

IMG_1730

IMG_1731

IMG_1732

 

On Saturday, we had a very busy, but relaxing day. We headed to Old Town Scottsdale and had to go find a “Cake Smash” picture outfit for our boy. I found the most perfect diaper for his pictures at Zoolikins, my favorite store for all your natural parenting needs. We also managed to find a cute little bow-tie for his photos at Hissyfits, a children’s resale store down the way from Zoolikins. We then had lunch at Morning Squeeze, and let me just say, that YUM. The service was not the best ever, but they were super packed Β and the food more than made up for it for me. I’d definitely return. After our busy morning, we also took Baby J to his first roller derby. That was crazy! I don’t know that I’ll go again, but I’m glad I got to cross it off my bucket list!

IMG_1738

946883_10151400410646548_777575869_n

 

In the last 24 hours, we also had those “Cake Smash” pictures (coming soon…) and went to the zoo and another splash pad!

Needless to say, we’ve been very busy this weekend, so I apologize for the lack of posts. Oh yeah, have I mentioned that Baby J is WALKING? Lord, please help me because this is going to bring a whole new set of challenges! Anyone have any tips for new walkers? I hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend and has a great week! πŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

