3 favorites

I absolutely love to eat… I love food. It hasn’t always been this way. There was a very long period in my life where I felt like food was my enemy and like anything I ate would immediately make me “fat.” Such an unhealthy way to live. But, in the past couple of years, I have learned to love food. I love cooking, baking, and really trying to feed my family well. This week’s favorites revolve around food because it’s kind of important. 🙂

1. Dark Chocolate Sea Salt Caramel cookies

579391_10102500301213221_1541110655_n

I posted this picture on my Instagram on Tuesday and friends all wanted to know the recipe immediately for these babies. Let me just say… they are SOOOOOOOO good. I will make these again and again and again for my family. I found the recipe from Sally’s Baking Addiction via my friend Shana.

2. Liberty Market in downtown Gilbert

liberty

Liberty Market is one of my favorite places ever, I’m pretty sure. It is almost always our date night destination.This restaurant is just so GOOD. The staff are all super friendly and everyone seems to be delighted to be there. The owners are all very awesome as well. Joe and Cindy Johnston and David and Kiersten Traina are the four that started Liberty Market and I’m pretty sure that from Day One, they were busy. They have a variety of foods ranging from wood-fired pizza to salads to sandwiches to weekly specials that are just DELICIOUS. And let me take a moment to mention the dessert case… oh. my. god. Their red velvet cake is the best I’ve ever had and they have these things called Salt River Bars, which are chocolate, peanut butter, saltines, and yummy all rolled into one. Every time we go I have to get a treat. I’d highly recommend Liberty Market to anyone in Phoenix. It’s definitely worth the drive.

3. Crepe Bar in Tempe

50d898b0d9c1e.preview-300

Yum. Yum. Yum. I have only been here twice, but I could probably stand to go back each and every day. I didn’t realize my love of crepes until I ate here. The first time, I had their Breakfast Burrito (in a crepe, of course) and the second time, I had a vanilla bean custard filled crepe with strawberries, almonds, and caramel on top. Both were delicious and their menu is simple, but with a decent selection. Their prices are reasonable ($5-10/meal) and they also have a variety of coffee drinks and specialty sodas. This is always on the top of my list when Mr. Wonderful asks “Do you want to go grab breakfast? Where?”

 

One thought on “3 favorites

Leave a Reply

