junk in the trunk vintage market

A few weeks ago, I got to experience my first Junk in the Trunk Vintage Market. I had never been and it was at Westworld in Scottsdale. I had a blast! Originally, my friend Jenna and I were supposed to go and have a girl’s morning and hang out and walk around, but plans changed when Get Local ended up having a booth there.

We went and got there super early and walked around for a bit after setting up. There was so much good junk! I wanted to buy everything, but we were on a limited budget and I wanted to make sure that what I got was good and would fit well in our house. So, we walked around several times before I settled on a sign for Baby J’s room that says “I love you to the moon” and a huge, gorgeous, vintage picture frame that I had plans to turn into a picture holder. There was SO MUCH great stuff there though. My friend, Jenna, was in search of a glider for their new baby, and there were a few cute options that were already perfect to go! She also scored some super cute vintage baby clothes. Some of the vendors included: Audrey’s, Blue Eyed Owl, Royal Bowtique, and many, many, many more.

Overall, it was an awesome day, and if you get a chance, head over to the Junk in the Trunk blog for some good tutorials and lots of pictures from the day. We are looking forward to the next market in November! And here’s the finished product of my Junk in the Trunk picture frame find. Super easy to make… old frame, chicken wire, wire cutters (to cut the chicken wire) and a staple gun. All you have to do is cut the chicken wire to fit the frame, use the staple gun to staple it to the back of the frame, and voila! Add some clothespins, and you have an awesome picture holder made from a beautiful vintage frame. 🙂

575497_10102426404941941_1130794513_n

Leave a Reply

