sick

I’m sorry for the lack of posts this last week. We have been hit in our household with some sort of icky sickness. Hence the not writing for a WEEK, ok, well, THIS week at least. The little one caught it first and it’s been some sort of a cold-like sickness with tummy issues. Poor baby has not really wanted to eat solids at all and has just wanted to nurse. The upside of him being sick is that he’s SUPER cuddly and just wants to snuggle and read books and watch cartoons all day. But with all that cuddling, of course, I got it. It hit me SUPER hard yesterday, so much so that Mr. Wonderful had to take a half day at work to take care of us. Today, I feel a little better, but still not 100%, or really anywhere near it.

179445_10102421508898651_1961670575_n

It always always always breaks my heart when Baby J is sick though. Because he’s so helpless. I can’t do anything for him except snuggle and give lots of kisses and hugs. It’s so sad. All I want is to take it from him and make him feel better. So, in a desperate attempt to see if there’s anything I can do, I ALWAYS call the pediatrician. In other words, I call approximately once a week looking for a way to soothe teething pain, get rid of the runny nose, or ask how to cut his fingernails without him wiggling (I’m not quite that bad… anymore). Luckily, we’re both on the mend (and praying Mr. Wonderful doesn’t get it), although not in tip-top shape yet. Resting the rest of the week should do the trick!

P.S. I will also be writing about our trip to the Junk in the Trunk Vintage Market later. It was held last Saturday at Westworld and was my first time. It was INCREDIBLE. 🙂

Leave a Reply

